Tested Addict

So I relapsed.

And have been sober for three weeks now. After almost two and half years with God as my only drug. It was full of disappointment, hurt, resentment, anger, hate, sadness, among many feelings. It was hard, moving out on my own, with two kids and without my husband. It broke my heart, even though it did us good.
However the devil sees how strong I’m getting again, and is trying to get me back. Within 24 hours, I was asked to buy, to find, cocaine, and heroin. Even someone I hadn’t spoke with in over three years called me up asking me to find heroin for her. Then the next day proceeded to try to get rid of cocaine to me or help her get rid of it. I was definitely tested.
But I’m proud to say that I passed and feel stronger for it. I’m excited to share this revelation with my counselor and sponsor. I have brought God back into my life, and am slowly getting back on track, caring for the kids and house as I should, though self care is something that I need to work on. While being an addict is a very selfish thing, when I’m sober, I am rarely ever selfish. I give and give, and show love, encouragement and support to my friends or anyone who needs it.

One thought on “Tested Addict

Leave a comment